Customer Reviews

Testimonials

Mr Hughes

Exceptional service and all of our furniture was delivered 10 days early, could not fault
quality, customer service and value for money, highly recommended.

michael t hughes

Please pass on our thanks to everyone

Dear Michael and Melanie
We just wanted to thank you and all your staff for our beautiful sofas which have just been delivered today, exactly at 11.00am as promised! The whole experience of choosing our sofas, was made so easy by your team. The no pressure approach was so refreshing, having been almost set upon by other sales staff in other stores. The very relaxed atmosphere of your showroom was very pleasing and made our whole shopping experience so much more enjoyable. The professional advice give by Melanie, Michael, and Simon was also very helpful. Everything we asked for was made possible from the design changes so we could have one long seat cushion, but still have three back cushions, to the large fabric sample from Romo so that we could see how the fabric would look in our room.

We can and indeed will recommend your company and the fantastic service that you give to every customer, our home is now complete with the two beautiful made to measure sofas. Please pass on our thanks to everyone at Tailormade.

kind regards
Paul and Michelle

Michelle Hawkins

We are really pleased

We are really pleased with our new sofas and chair.Melanie was so helpful gave us advice and help from a distance when we asked, so many fabrics to choose from and every piece of furniture is made to your specification. They were delivered on time, unpacked and the delivery men were so helpful and informative/knowledgeable.

Seymour

We have no hesitation in recommending

We have recently purchased a sofa and chair from Tailormade sofas and are truly delighted with them. All aspects of the service provided by Tailormade sofas is superb: sofa design choices, fabric selection, advice, quality of the finished products and delivery. Everyone involved in the purchase of our lovely new furniture was knowledgeable and very patient! We have no hesitation in recommending Tailormade sofas…..do go and have a look round their lovely showroom! 3rd May 2017

Steve and Sarah Bishop

Highly recommend

Melanie, Mike and staff cannot be beaten on customer service. We first purchased furniture from Tailor Made Sofas just over 14 years ago. There was still some life left in our old two settees but wanted a change. They could not have been more helpful and allowed us to take our time. They also made us feel at ease even though we visited the showroom 3 times and ordered more samples each time we visited. Once th decision was made it was as they had promised, delivered on time and the same high quality as before. Undoubtably Tailor Made Sofas would be hard to beat. The service of removing the old furniture is incredible. An enjoyable experience, we are not disappointed. We highly recommend Melanie Mike and their team.

Beryl Beard

Excellent service

Excellent service and support from the moment we walked into the showroom to delivery and installation of our new sofa’s. Thank you Melanie and team. I am confident that we will be enjoying our new furniture for years to come!

G Spearing

Much appreciated

I have had this typical requirement of a raised sofa in a particular measurement. I decided to go for TailorMade Sofas without reading many reviews. Usually in UK, I find that businesses are done with indifferent approach. This is the first time in UK where I dealt with people who actually knew what they are doing, and were able to suggest things which we would have missed. Initially I thought that the cost was not justified, as cost on a high street shop for similar size sofa is sometimes almost half of what I got quoted. But now we are very happy that we went for TailorMade Sofas. Not just because they have delivered it to my flat in good time, but the quality seems to be much much better than what I would get in any high street shop. The finishing of the sofa is very good. The measurements are very accurate, and overall we are feeling more than happy with our buy. we would recommend them without any second thought. Much appreciated.

Ashvtosh Goel

You were all so helpful

A note to thank you so much for making our lovley well made furniture. We really are enjoying it. We should have done it sooner! You were all so helpful thank you.
Best wishes Mr and Mrs Miller

Mrs Miller

We had excellent service

We had excellent service from TailorMade. Melanie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and offered very good advice. She was very patient and did not rush me in any way. When I wanted to make modifications they were agreed with no problem at all. We are really pleased with the result- the sofas look beautiful.

Elaine and Geoff Leech

Thanks a million

We cannot recommend this firm highly enough – we had absolutely excellent service, and the product is really classy! We were struggling to find a nice sofa which we could get into our loft room – everything we saw looked insubstantial…..We visited the TailorMade Sofas showroom and from the off the service was excellent. The salesman was helpful and patient, not at all pushy. It was five weeks from Christmas and he said they would do the best they could to deliver before Christmas, but couldn’t promise. The sofa arrived in the middle of December. The delivery fitters ‘phoned to let us know the time of arrival, and were totally prompt. They were also friendly, polite, and efficient, and the sofa is gorgeous. Our builder was impressed and will be recommending the firm to other clients who have limited access rooms.

Thanks a million, guys……and Happy New Year to you all…

Maureen and Simon
2nd.January 2017

Maureen Flynn

Very reliable and best of all

Like other reviewers, I had two sofas from Tailormade Sofas 2 years ago and waited to review because I had sofas that pretty much fell apart after the first year. However, you’ll be happy to know this hasn’t happened with Tailormade sofas. I had my sofa’s covered in a pale grey material because the cushion covers were washable. Today they look pretty much as they did when delivered. I wash the covers a couple of times a year (best ironed damp) and we’re stil pleased with them. Both sofa’s are comfortable and haven’t worn much at all. The sofa bed matress has performed excellently and many guests commenting on how comfortable the bed is. The two seater sofa we had made to our specifications has proved the biggest hit and I would encourage everyone visiting Tailor Made Sofas to go with the sizes they think would suit their family best. A great company, very reliable and best of all, a great product.

Claire Derby

Excellent assistance

We recently took delivery of our two new sofas from TailorMade and can only concur with the other 5 star reviews. From our only visit to the shop we got a cosy feeling and with Melanies excellent assistance and experience are now the owners of a beautifully finished product. No pushy salesmen, delivered to our timescales (held for six extra weeks till our building work complete) and took our old sofas away to cap it all.

P Williams

Beautiful furniture

Beautiful furniture, exceptional service and faultless timekeeping – what more could one ask?

Sue Gates

Recommend this business

We took a very tired looking sofa (which was exactly the right size for our new house) to Tailor Made Sofas for new loose covers. We found the process of choosing the right fabric to be a relaxed and enjoyable experience with a great selection of fabrics and some good advice. The finished sofa has just arrived…and we love it! Really good quality fabric, excellent stitching and a perfect fit. The price seemed very reasonable compared with Plumbs and we really liked the fact it was a local firm doing the work. I would wholeheartedly recommend this business.

Adrian Lenard

A very happy customer

I have just taken delivery of my sofa and footstool, Michael, Melanie, and team have been brilliant. I live in an old terrace house where the doorways aren’t very wide. Michael and his colleague bought the sofa I wanted up to the house to make sure it would get in and fit in the room before I bought it and Melanie was very good at explaining about different fabrics and ordering samples for me. A very happy customer. Thank you S Hale

S Hale

Great value for money

Exceptional product and service. Made to a high standard, delivered to our home in Brighton on time, assembled by two gentleman who were polite, tidy and even helped move our old sofa. Great value for money and would recommend in a heartbeat.

Tim Tinker

Beautiful sofa

Beautiful sofa just as we asked for. We were given time to choose fabric and design with lots of advice but not rushed in any way. We highly recommend Talor Made Sofas.

Caryn Blocksidge

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.
We bought a Kensington sofa and chair about 14 years ago. Since then 2 kids plus wear and tear meant we needed to renew the foam interiors of the cushions. Melanie not only found our original order from my (vague) recollection but sorted out replacing all the foam within a few weeks. Now it’s like sitting on new sofa. Really nice people to deal with and the quality of their products is outstanding. Highly recommended.

Jeremy Carr

I would definetely reccomend this company.

In 2013 we took delivery of 2 sofas from Tailor Made the fabric was cream so would show the marks but it was treated with a stain resistant and I can honestly say some 3/12 years later they are still in excellent conditon biro marks wipe off with a damp cloth we havent had them cleaned we just wipe off any marks. In fact we are going back to order some furniture for our conservatory. I would definetely reccomend this company.

Barbara Dean

WE THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND

This morning we took delivery from Michael and Simon of our re-covered sofa and footstool which I have to say is an absolute triumph. We did originally think that we needed a brand new sofa, but after searching and visiting numerous furniture suppliers who would not make one to our specifications I came across Tailor Made on the internet and although we are in Gloucestershire we felt the trip was worth it. We certainly were not at all disappointed – on our initial visit we met Melanie who suggested having our sofa recovered (we had it made to our specification a few years previous). We subsequently received various swatches to make a choice. After some deliberation a final choice was made and upon receipt of it today we could not be more thrilled with the result.
Melanie showed us so much patience and superb professional knowledge which cannot be faulted, it always instills confidence.
The collection and delivery was exactly when we were told it would be – all in all the whole experience has been faultless,professional and without problems.
WE THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND TAILOR MADE IF YOU WANT TO BE LOOKED AFTER FROM START TO FINISH.
Thankyou,
Heather & Chris

Heather and Chris Cobb

Thank You to all involved

I wanted to delay my review of Tailor Made Sofas to see whether my sofas withstood the test of time, because when I bought from a well known high street chain my sofas were quite frankly in need of replacement after only 18 months. So here we are, it has been 18 months since I bought two three seater sofas from Tailor Made and I can safely say they are easily withstanding the test of time. They still look as good as when they were delivered and I feel confident they will last for many many years to come. This truly is a 5 star company from start to finish the service from both Steve and Mel was fantastic, there was absolutely no pressure to buy just an abundance of knowledge and assistance, (Bliss, I take a considerable amount of time to decide on expensive purchases). In addition delivery was speedy, convenient and the delivery guys also excellent. I cannot find a single negative comment to make for any aspect of my experience with Tailor Made Sofas. So I would like to say Thank You to all involved in the sale, construction and delivery of my sofas.

C. Cox

So helpful

Just taken delivery of new sofa & chairs very pleased just what we ordered. Second time we have bought bespoke furniture from Tailormade & once again had great service. Melanie was so helpful in the showroom with styles, fabrics etc. Cannot fault them, delivered when expected would highly recommend this great family business. Thank you

Claire & Iain Furness

The construction of the sofa was excellent

I am very happy with my new sofa and it compliments the space very well. The turnaround period was swift and communication throughout the construction of the sofa was excellent

P Patel

Thank you

The conservatory is a wonderful new venue in which to put up our feet. A four piece self designed set of four footstools, made to our specifications, with small and large feather cushions arrived last Friday and we couldn’t be more delighted. The storage space the seating provides is a real bonus and is already filled with children toys and garden cushions! As for the service it was exemplary. Melanie could-not have been more helpful, always available to answer our questions and the delivery team were obviously pleased to be delivering something we were so pleased with. Thank you to everybody involved……I wish I could attache a photo.

Janet Stokes Carter

Excellent advice and help

Excellent advice and help from our initial visit. Nothing was too much trouble each time we had an enquiry and Melanie was very patient and helpful, before finally ordering 2 sofas to our specifications. Delivery was very professional and would highly recommend using them. It was nice to use a smaller company who valued your custom.

Gillian Crawshaw

Great experience

I had my sofa delivered this morning and it exceeds my expectations; it is amazing!
Melanie was very patient with me on two occasions; first to help me understand what my choices were, and on my return, made me realise that what I wanted wasn’t necessarily the best options.
Her ability to visualise my sofa is an impressive skill because she was absolutely right.
I am delighted.
The delivery was on time, professional and tidy.
I cannot recommend this company enough. It is the people involved in every stage that make this such a great experience, and the quality of product is just superb.

Many thanks

Debbie Kelly

Fantastic and courteous

Our two new sofas were delivered earlier this morning and we wanted to waste no time in saying how absolutely delighted we are with both the sofas and the fantastic service we have received from everyone at Tailor Made. ( I am sitting on one of the sofas writing this, and cannot believe how comfortable and stylish they are).
An earlier reviewer commented on how patient,helpful and endlessly enthusiastic and cheerful Melanie was at every stage of the process… And we can only wholeheartedly agree! Exactly the same accolades go to Michael and his two delivery assistants who maintained their humour and positive “can do” approach to removing our old very large settee through a number of doorways before bringing in the new models! They obviously take great pride in their handiwork … And justifiably so! We would not hesitate to recommend the Tailor Made team to anyone looking for fantastic and courteous service!

Mr and Mrs Hewitt

We were delighted

We needed a sofa that would fit on a boat. It would need to be assembled on board as the widest access point was only 43cm!

The whole process from selecting describing what we were looking for, being given a run down on the most suitable options to making a selection, discussing fabrics, placing the order and taking delivery was extremely professional, seriously helpful, unhurried and relaxed. We were listened to, given good advice and given the space to make our choices.

Delivery went very smoothly. The delivery team arrived on time, made short work of disassembling the outgoing seated assembled the new one in no time. They were not happy until they had made a 3mm adjustment!

We were delighted throughout and could not recommend the whole ‘Tailormade Sofas’ team highly enough. Go and see them. They’re brilliant.

Terry Murphy

We were delighted

We needed a sofa that would fit on a boat. It would need to be assembled on board as the widest access point was only 43cm!

The whole process from selecting describing what we were looking for, being given a run down on the most suitable options to making a selection, discussing fabrics, placing the order and taking delivery was extremely professional, seriously helpful, unhurried and relaxed. We were listened to, given good advice and given the space to make our choices.

Delivery went very smoothly. The delivery team arrived on time, made short work of disassembling the outgoing seated assembled the new one in no time. They were not happy until they had made a 3mm adjustment!

We were delighted throughout and could not recommend the whole ‘Tailormade Sofas’ team highly enough. Go and see them. They’re brilliant.

Terry Murphy

Would very highly recommend.

We had a large U-shaped sofa arrangement custom made and are absolutely delighted with the outcome. Excellent friendly, helpful service. A pleasure to do business with such a nice company. Would very highly recommend.

James

Highly recommended

Exactly what we were looking for. A company who were able to make something to our spec (all aspects were flexible)for reasonable price. We visited the showroom who were incredibly helpful. The process was really easy. Sofa ready and delivered on time to our home in sussex. I agree with the previous review, they are a very pleasant and highly competent family firm. Highly recommended.Sarah & Luke

L Hersee

Highly recommended

First rate. Corner unit in tight space for small Central London flat, requiring air circulation from vent at back of sofa. Visit to High Wycombe showroom gave expert help and guidance; range of styles and swatches of fabric. Sensible, practical help with design needs. Unit ready on time; delivered to suit us; carefully fitted. Very pleasant and highly competent family firm. All this at a decent price with 10% deposit and balance once delivered. Highly recommended.

Peter Blakebrough

Highly recommended

First rate. Corner unit in tight space for small Central London flat, requiring air circulation from vent at back of sofa. Visit to High Wycombe showroom gave expert help and guidance; range of styles and swatches of fabric. Sensible, practical help with design needs. Unit ready on time; delivered to suit us; carefully fitted. Very pleasant and highly competent family firm. All this at a decent price with 10% deposit and balance once delivered. Highly recommended.

Peter Blakebrough

The best friendly service you could wish for!

The best friendly service you could wish for!
The quality of the sofas are as good as other manufactures who charge twice the price!
I can highly recommend this family run business

Mike Prior

A happy and comfortable customer indeed !

I might be thought of as the client from ….

I wanted :

2 x traditional sofas with covers that exactly matched my Farrow & Ball “ Borrowed light” blue walls in my very small Victorian sitting room

2 x modern sofas covered in “same’ material as the 20 year old ones they were replacing in my large minimalist kitchen/sitting room

This project was part of a once in a lifetime renovation of my home and every last detail mattered to me

In addition to visiting TailorMade Sofas showroom , I visited and quizzed the following excellent stores a minimum of 3 times each

John Lewis
Sofa.com
Loaf
Sofa Workshop
Sofas & Stuff

All the stores could offer similar sofas , but the TailorMade experience was light years ahead of the others

(i) The length and depth of my sofas are to my exact requirements – not an approximation and at no extra cost. Indeed when I provided the entry details to my home TailorMade considered the need to reduce the frame height of one of the sofas by a few cms for ease of access .
(ii) The material samples in the showroom is outrageously comprehensive ( yes I got my paint match!)
(iii) The team at TailorMade Sofas are SO friendly and helpful (I was even taken into the factory area to explore the idea of a personalised style!)

And last but by no means least , the price was less than the alternative store options!!

A happy and comfortable customer indeed !

K Hutton

Delivers a quality product

Thank you for your excellent service. Our order, to our own specification, of two sofas, two armchairs and two foot stools were delivered today and we are very happy with them.
From initially visiting the showroom to the delivery of the order everyone we dealt with were very helpful and efficientt. It is nice to deal with a family business which is professional and delivers a quality product.

Mrs P Mead

No hesitation in recommending this company

We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
We were subject to no pressure salesmanship whilst choosing the material and design of the sofas we purchased. However, Steve displayed a very pleasant manner and was on hand when we needed him with very helpful advice.
We were able to arrange a delivery time that suited us and the delivery was carried out in a very professional manner.
We are extremely pleased with the very well made products.

Mr & Mrs Adams

Lovely sofabed

We are over the moon with our lovely sofabed which was delivered today. This is the second sofa we have ordered from Tailormade Sofas and the quality and service are exceptional as always. Our son is desperate to sleep on it tonight – but he will have to get us off of it first!

Mr and Mrs Terry

Thank you all very much

Thank you all very much. The suite looks great.
Many thanks.
Mr and Mrs C Settle

Mrs Settle

All at Tailormade are very knowledgeable

We have taken delivery of a 3 piece sofa set. The quality and delivery of all 3 are excellent . All at Tailormade are very knowledgeable and helpful. We are very pleased with our purchases. Many thanks

Mrs K Parkes

Tailor Made was exceptional

We have just taken delivery of our beautiful Victoria sofa & are absolutely delighted. The service from Tailor Made was exceptional from start to finish; patient & knowledgeable shop staff, great build quality in a surprisingly quick time frame (especially given that we ordered while factory was on summer break) & prompt, courteous delivery guys. We chose a wool fabric tartan & it really is wonderfully matched up & made. Would whole-heartedly recommend.

Sarah Angill

There really isn’t any point in going anywhere else!

I’ve just taken delivery of my sofa and chair. I’m absolutely delighted and can’t thank all the team enough. The whole process, from choosing to delivery was exceptional. Melanie was extremely patient whilst I chose from the many styles and fabrics. I chose a tartan fabric for the chair and it is stunning. The pattern runs beautifully throughout. You came highly recommended and I shall be passing on that recommendation to all my friends and family. There really isn’t any point in going anywhere else!

Carol Ball

We would be happy to recommend

I just wanted to say how pleased we are with the Ercol renovation you did for us. Very much appreciated. It is also a great pleasure to have a local firm carrying out the work for us, a rare thing these days.

We would be happy to recommend you for proposed works in the future and may you have many years in front! We appreciate the friendly and relaxed help we received when deciding on what to go ahead with, plus the same attitude with delivery.

Many thanks
Sincerely
Mrs R Carden

Mrs R Carden

High quality

We bought 2 sofas from Tailor Made 18 years ago! We have just had them re-covered and added 2 more sofas to the Henley collection! We also used Tailor Made for a sofa and chair when my parents moved. There is no need to use any other supplier, Mel, Steve and their team provide high quality products and customer service. Delighted for the third time! Thank you! Jane and Dave

Jane Pendall

Looks beautiful

Absolutely delighted from start to finish, the people, Melanie and Steve were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble whenever a question was asked.
Our Park Lane Suite made up in Maida Vale Floral Rose looks beautiful.
This is the third time we have dealt with the company and they are first class.

Roy Collingwood

Would you convey to all your staff my sincere thanks

I am writing to say how delighted I am with the Chelsea sofa and chair you delivered last week. They are beautifully made, very comfortable and look great.

Would you convey to all your staff my sincere thanks for making my purchase such a pleasurable event. From day one in the showroom through to delivery I was met with enthusiasm and courtesy. A particular thanks to Melanie who ordered a wide range of material samples for me (including my chosen material), her knowledge of your huge stock of books was most impressive.

I will certainly recommend your company to my friends and family.
Yours sincerely
J Robertson (Mrs)

J Robertson

Good old fashioned service

Excellent Service from start to finish, they really care that you make the right choice and are on hand to advise and answer any questions without being intrusive. Good old fashioned service that is sadly lacking today. We are delighted with our sofa and chairs and our chairs were indeed tailor made to be the right depth to suit us, nothing was too much trouble, even down to the delivery men who were so polite and helpful, we highly recommend them, the quality and service is second to none. Thank you Melanie and Steve.

Mr & Mrs McLean

What a nice organisation

What a nice organisation – everyone is so helpful and friendly it makes such a change from huge organisations where you have to search out someone to serve you. First suite purchased almost three years ago for a new extension and now back purchasing new living room suite. Delivered this morning right on time and helpfully took away old furniture. If only all companies would offer this sort of service! Thank you Tailormade Sofas.

Alison Trorey

Love my sofa very good quality

Love my sofa very good quality , and very comfortable and good vale for money, very pleased with the customer service and the sales person was very nice and polite would recommend them in future and would buy from the store again

Emma cross

Customer service is a really strong

We have today had our corner sofa delivered and we are really pleased with it. The process from our initial visits to the showroom, choosing the style of sofa, fabric etc., right through to the ordering and delivery was excellent. Customer service is a really strong point of this local firm and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Mr and Mrs Reed

Highly recommended

We have been looking for many years for new furniture for our small lounge. We had delivered this week a sofa and two chairs specially made to fit the space we have. We are over whelmed at how well they are made and fit into our lounge. The service was very professional and the delivery was prompt. They will be very highly recommended.

Mr & Mrs Barby

Absolutely delighted

We have just had our sofas delivered and we are absolutely delighted! I cannot fault the service throughout the whole process. Lovely people who were very patient and helpful whilst we were deciding what we wanted, they kept us informed the whole way and our sofa was ready and delivered in really good time. The sofas are exactly what we wanted. Thank you so much!

Miss Scrine

Fantastic

I received my corner sofa last week, all I can say is amazing, amazing, amazing. Everything from communication, ordering and delivery was fantastic. I will definitely be recommending to everyone.

Nicola & Gary Kendall

Fantastic service

We’ve just had two beautiful new sofas delivered from TailorMade Sofas to our holiday cottage in Cumbria.
For details and pictures see our website at http://www.hollytree.talktalk.net or our Holly Tree Cottage Facebook page.
Thank you to everyone for your fantastic service. We cannot recommend you highly enough.

John & Hazel Holloway

Absolutely delighted

Absolutely delighted with my new sofa. Living in a 400 year old cottage with tiny doors I had almost given up hope finding a sofa that could squeeze through the door! I now have a super comfy sofa made to my exact measurements, delivered exactly as ordered and assembled in my home! Thank you so much!

Paul Wilkins

Great service

Our well used settees and armchair were well loved but in need of tlc. On our first visit to the showroom we were told they could get a new lease of life and chose a new cover. Samples were sent within two days, our mind was made up that day and an order placed. In a short period of time the furniture was removed and carefully brought back a fortnight later absolutely beautifully renovated. Great service with a smile. Have already recommended them to friends.

Mr & Mrs Field

Thank you

While we purchased our sofas some 6 years ago (they have been great value), I wanted to comment on the great service we recently received when we had a small problem with one of the sofas. Michael quickly arranged for the sofa to be collected(no mean feat as a large 3 seater), repaired and delivered back to us very promptly for a minimal charge. Thank you

Nick Edwards

Completely delighted

Completely delighted with the whole experience from start to finish. It couldn’t have been a more pleasant experience and absolutely thrilled with my 2 armchairs which are beautifully crafted. Thank you!

Senior

We would recommend them (and do!) to everyone!

Took delivery of two sofas before Christmas after months of deliberating, visiting numerous furniture showrooms and about five visits to Tailormade and we are delighted with them.
However, from start to finish we cannot speak highly enough of the service we had on every visit we made with many questions, demands and changes of mind!
Steve and Mellanie were incredibly patient with great product knowledge and guided us through the whole experience without EVER making us feel pressurised.
We would recommend them (and do!) to everyone!

Julie and Gareth

Thank you all very much

To all Staff at TailorMade Sofas

Just a note to thank you all very much for the lovely sofa. After all the deliberation over covers we are delighted with the finished article.
Even nicer than I expected and beautifully made. Thank you.
Mr and Mrs Atikinson

Mr and Mrs Atkinson

We couldn’t be happier

We couldn’t be happier with our new sofa. We have an awkward shaped living room with pillars at either end of the sofa space. We wanted a corner group, and the team came up with a design to fit around one of the pillars after coming to visit us with paper plans. The result is a very comfy sofa that fills the space perfectly! Thanks to the care and attention, we really have got something that works.
Becky and Chris

Becky

Thank you

I can’t stress enough how delighted we are with our new furniture.
We reviewed many options before finding Tailor Made Sofas. What a find.
We had guidance on the build of the furniture but were given the flexibility to take our time with fabric selection.
There was a slight hiccup with a couple of items, but this was rectified and the problem solved efficiently.
The sofas were delivered on time by very courteous people.
We would not hesitate to use Tailor Made Sofas again.
Thank you Melanie, Michael and Steve plus all in the workshop.

M McGowan

Reasonable price

We got exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price. We wanted loose covers and a sofa which was a particular length to fit our living room. The most difficult decision was what choice of cover to have from the huge range available, and they helped us out by arranging for samples to be delivered to our home.
Finally, the challenge of getting the sofa through the narrow space into the living room was met without drama but with good humour.
Perfect customer service = perfectly happy customer.

Peter Logan

Friendly and efficient

We wanted 2 sofa beds for different rooms in our house and wanted good quality beds that our friends and family would get a decent night on. The staff in the showroom were so helpful – including bringing out a box of toys to try and keep our 20 month old amused. As we couldn’t quite decide on fabrics in the showroom, we were allowed to borrow a few books of samples to compare with our colour scheme at home. We were given a 4-6 week delivery time estimate and our sofa beds were delivered in 4 (great job of managing my expectations). Friendly and efficient delivery and assembly and we are very pleased with the look and the quality. Not the cheapest around, but for the quality and service – worth paying for. Nice to know if we need cushions refilling, recovering or whatever in years to come – we have a local business to go back to. Don’t be out off by the less than sexy website, these guys know their stuff and will manufacture a quality piece of furniture for you. Go and visit the showroom.

CF

Fantastic!

We finally started on that difficult search for a matching suite for our living room with one major requirement – the seats being higher than standard. Everything we had looked at was too low so, before our trip to John Lewis in High Wycombe, we searched online for other furniture retailers in the proximity. Tailor Made Sofas sounded the right sort of place so I suggested we note their postcode in case we fail in our search. Guess what, we finished our day here – and should have come here first. We sat on everything, tested it all and then were offered blocks to increase the height of any that we liked until we were happy with the height. Fantastic! Then we spent ages selecting fabric and went away with a couple of choices to think about. It didn’t take us long to decide that we had found our perfect solution so we called back with our order within a few days. The delivery men were very pleasant and helpful too. I have even asked for offcuts so I can match our “photo” coffee tables and they are happy to oblige. It’s really lovely to find a business which still maintains the traditional standards of service & quality through from start to finish.

Sue Woodgate

Brilliant company

We bought our first suite we think about 23 years ago & we have just replaced it…the frame is still going strong but maybe we didn’t choose the right fabric for a quarter of a centurys use with children, dogs & cats??
My father bought a suite. My mother-in-law has bought a suite. Thats 4 from our very happy family.
Since finding this brilliant company we havn’t looked any where else & recomended it lots of times with pride. Why would we go anywhere else. Friendly service, ‘tailor made’, the right price & service from the showroom to delivery second to none – a lot of companys could learn a lot.
Overall? 10 out of 5

Chris & Andy Crow

Totally professional

We looked everywhere for the sofas we wanted, all the usual places such as Harvey’s, SCL, DFS, Sofa Warehouse and SofaSofa. Eventually we thought we might have to design our own and bite the bullet on cost. My husband started to research online for a company who might do what we wanted and stumbled on the Tailor Made website by accident. What a find. These people are incredible. We chose a sofa closest to what we wanted then told Steve in the shop the modifications we would like and he agreed that the workshop would make a sofa to our requirements FOR NO EXTRA COST! Steve was really helpful, there when we needed him but he didn’t interfere at all while we were choosing. He was excellent. We bought two sofas, one ‘off the peg’ and another of the same design but modified to fit our needs. They both cost the same. The delivery people were totally professional, really helpful and expertly efficient. I will never buy a sofa anywhere else ever again.

Catherine Britton

Really pleased

Have just taken delivery of our two new 3 seater sofas! Really pleased. We were looking for replacements for our old sofas but needed a specific size. After looking on Google found TailorMade Sofas and not too far from us. Visited showroom twice to finally decide on what we wanted. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. I won’t hesitate to recommend TailorMade Sofas to anyone looking for made to measure sofas.

Carole Robinson

Made to feel welcome

Another 5 star review.
You are made to feel welcome, and the staff are happy for you to spend as much time as you want discussing the ranges with them.
We chose a style, and then they amended the dimensions to exactly meet our requirements – “Tailor made” indeed.
The items were then delivered by a very friendly crew – who were also part of the production team !

JB

jb2

Great service

Bought from them 15 years ago, great service then and the sofa has just lasted and lasted and lasted, due to redocorating needed a change (original sofa relegated to study but still going!). Service second time around also excellent and no reason to think new sofa won’t be just as good long term value for money! Thanks to all.

Paul Matthews

Great service

Great service beautiful sofas, prompt delivery, very happy thanks

Mike Prior

It looks superb

To the staff at Tailormade Sofas. Many many thanks for a superb job of recovering our German Grandfathers old chair. It looks superb.

The whole experience of dealing with your company has been a pleasure, from Steve in the Showroom to the very friendly gentleman who collected and returned our precious chair with such care.

We look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Fay Kaul

F Kaul

TailorMade Sofas was amazing

We are so pleased with our new sofa and chairs. The service we received from TailorMade Sofas was amazing, right from the very first phone call, through to delivery. We were looking for somewhere that would make a sofa in a specific fabric and found TailorMade Sofas via a google search. The range of sofa models looked great so we telephoned in the hope that they would deliver to Swansea. Melanie was extremely helpful on the phone and gave us a quote within 24 hours for the full package. We then visited the showroom and agreed some modifications to arm height. We have an old cottage with restricted entry through thick walls so further alterations were necessary, based upon measurements we made when returning home. The team at TailorMade Sofas made a mock-up of our house entrance in the workshop and altered the back height to ensure that the sofa would fit through the door. Furthermore, TailorMade were happy to make the sofa and store it until our building work was finished, even though we didn’t yet have a completion date for the work. We took delivery of the sofa and chairs yesterday. They look amazing and they fitted through the door exactly. It was also nice to receive a very personal delivery service from the men that had crafted the sofa and chairs. Fantastic!

Liz and Alan John

A very BIG thank you

What can I say! Well I must start with a very BIG thank you.
My wife and I had been looking for a new replacement suite for our lounge for over 2 years. We wanted leather but saw nothing as to the quality we already had, so nobody had our business.
And just by chance we were in HW for a car service. Knowing HW is meant to be a the place for furniture I trawled GOOGLE and found this showroom. We made our first visit and found we could purchase something to our complete liking (but not in Leather). Melanie (the boss lady) attended to us in such a very pleasant way that when we left the showroom we felt this would be where our order would be going. Nothing we said or asked was a problem and things that we wanted to be adjusted could all be attended to.
We came home measured up and found that it all fitted as we wanted in the way we wanted. So our order was placed a few days later with even more changes from us – that was not a problem either. Several weeks later our order of 1 x 3 seater sofa and 4 x arm chairs was delivered. What was more surprising to me it was the boss man and 2 of his very long employed staff very carefully placed all the pieces into our home. They made a it such a breeze.
I cannot find any fault what so ever in the whole process of our purchase or the goods. Its just such a relief that we found some where that could give us exactly what we wanted.
Thank you and your staff for a very nicely crafted traditionally handmade furniture (not easy to find either) that my wife and I are delighted with.

Peter Smyth

Customer service is excellent

We have just taken delivery of two 2-seater sofas. We searched for ages to find the right size without success. I googled made to measure sofas and was delighted to find Tailor Made in High Wycombe. Customer service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble and the care taken with delivery can’t be beaten.
Many thanks
Maureen Stanley

Maureen Stanley

Compliments all round

We trawled so many places looking for a sofa, which fitted our requirement of a high back, to no avail “it’s not the fashion”. So you can imagine our delight finding TailorMade Sofas. Although not on the doorstep the drive there was made worthwhile by the help and friendliness shown to us in the showroom and that anything could be made to suit us was the icing on the cake. So two sofas and two footstools, all to our specification, 6 weeks later we had a very comfortable Christmas with compliments all round. We are pleased to support this family business and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Christine and Paul Williams

Above any expectations we could have had

Honestly so so thrilled to have found this gem of a family business and local! The quality of the craftsmanship on our victoria sofa which arrived yesterday – and skillfully delivered into our home- is simply gorgeous- tailored to our needs and we’ve been given guides as to care and maintenance too. The care and attention to us whilst we were in the showroom was above any expectations we could have had and we can’t wait to have an old wing back reupholstered to match our sofa- now to persuade a husband for the matching footstool….. many many thanks to Melanie and Michael and a very merry christmas to them and their team xxx

Emily

Was impressed with friendly but not pushy sales staff

First time customer. Have been searching for the perfect sofas for ages but couldn’t see what I wanted. Visited Tailor Made Sofas in High Wycombe and was impressed with friendly but not pushy sales staff. Selected our sofa and paid a deposit and three weeks later our new sofas have arrived.
Very pleased with sofas and delighted to be able to support a local, independent business. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again and recommend to others. Thank you for prompt and efficient service.

Mrs Brown

Appreciated their team’s advice

I have just bought my third sofa from Tailormade sofas, the first two are still going strong after 25 years. I really appreciated their team’s advice on choosing fabric, the sofa design, and whether to use feather or foam fill (I chose feather seats and fibre backs). So I now have a stylish and comfortable sofa that fits perfectly in my small sitting room.
Thanks Tailormade
Mrs Tombs

Mrs Tombs

Could not find better!

Could not find better!

We have used Tailormade for both new sofas made to our specification and for loose covers over a number of years and have been pleased with the personal service, excellent product quality and price.

This time around we visited all the “big name” suppliers first but decided to go back to Tailormade.

We would not hesitate to recommend them.

Barry and Chris

Really pleased

Thank you to everyone at TailorMade,

I was really pleased to find a local furniture company still making sofas on site. The customer service was excellent, the sofa is lovely, extremely comfortable and beautifully made. We would definitely return! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a great quality sofa. The offer of after care regarding cushion density and ensuring the sofa cushions are suitable and comfortable, even after some use, was brilliant.

What great customer service, I cannot fault you. Thanks once again.

S Lucas

Thank you for a excellent service

To all at TailorMade Sofas.

Just want to thank you for a excellent service, my sofas look lovely and I couldn’t be happier. It was so nice to deal with people who still understand what good service means. I found Melanie especialy helpful and patient. I would recommend Tailormade to anyone looking for good service and courtesy. So my sincerest thanks for all your hard work.

A. Maxwell

We have found Tailormade to be very good value

As a family we have ordered eight different sofas from Tailormade and we have been very pleased with them all.

Most recently we ordered a bespoke sofa and footstool. Tailormade was very flexible in their approach. They were willing to create a sofa to our specification and were also happy to work with material that we shipped from Germany. In comparison with other bespoke furniture companies we have found Tailormade to be very good value, particularly in relation to the quality.

Liz Wagner

Thanks for all your hard work

To all concerned
I simply had to write and say how delighted I am with my new sofa and footstool that you have recently made for me. When you delivered it last Friday my friends and I couldn’t get over how really lovely they are, I spent the whole afternoon and evening just admiring them. So sincere thanks for all your hard work, and courtesy shown to us when we visited your shop on two occasions.

I’m hoping if other friends visit me in my flat and like what they see it might result in more orders for you, as in my opinion they couldn’t do better.

Many thanks once again.
Yours sincerely
Mrs E Reason

Mrs Reason

Superb job

Dear Steve

Just a quick line to thank you for the superb job you have all made regarding our new suite of furniture.

From the moment we stepped into your showroom we just knew it would be good, your service and care was excellent, not an easy fabric did we choose regarding matching etc, your upholsterer did a splendid job.

The suite was finished to the dates you promised and delivered within minutes of the time you stated… we cannot find one little reason to have a moan… Certainly we will spread the word and give your name to people who are looking to have sofas or chairs made.

You all deserve to do well, this sort of service we received from you is quite thin on the ground these days.

Thank you all once again.. Good luck.
Regards
Janet and John Lewis

Mr and Mrs J Lewis

Thank you very much

Dear Steve, Simon and Michael
Thank you very much for the making and delivery of our furniture.

Your service has been excellent and we shall continue to recommend you to all our friends and acquaintances. Service like this is pretty rare these days, but please keep it up.

kind regards
Carol Haddrill

Mrs C Haddrill

Appreciation for the service and helpful staff

Dear Mr Hawkins

We have recently had our suite recovered by your company and would like to record our appreciation for the service and helpful staff in accommodating our requirements. We are very pleased with our “new” suite.

Yours sincerely
Miriam and John Sharp

Mr and Mrs J Sharp

Very Pleased

Dear Sir

We are very pleased with the sofa and will tell all our friends about your good service and expertise.

Sincerely
Sandra Barwick

Mrs S Barwick

Excellent

Dear Sir
I am just writing to tell you how delighted my husband and I are with our new sofas and stool.

From the moment we walked into your showroom until yesterday’s delivery everything has gone smoothly.

Mel who helped us in the showroom was excellent and the end result – well we are over the moon, the workmanship is above expectations.

The delivery men were very helpful and careful, and very friendly. You don’t get service like that very often.

We would definitely recommend you. Thank you
Lynne and Robert Webster

Mr and Mrs Webster

Delighted

Dear Steve
We are delighted with our sofa bed thank you so much for delivering in time for our relatives stay with us. We had three nights of excellent sleep!

Thank you to all of you at Tailormade sofas, to yourself for spending so much time in helping us choose and to the gentleman who gave such care in delivering the sofa.

We would certainly highly recommend your company.
Lynda and Brian Davison

Mr and Mrs Davison

Many thanks

Dear Steve
Thank you for all your patience in our deliberations over the sofas! I am looking forward to seeing them both in situ when I get back.
Many thanks to you all.

Vicky Smee

3 children a dog my

3 children a dog my husband and I have all used the 2 sofas we bought from Tailormade for the last 12 years and they have survived really well! We were so happy with the service we have just bought 2 more sofas and are thinking about having the others recovered, a service offered by Tailormade. Thank you!

Deborah Mclachlan

We are based in Sussex

We are based in Sussex and need to buy a faux suede sofa to replace our old one as faux suede was the only material our cats wouldn’t ruin! We spent a lot of time researching on the internet but found that the ranges held by other suppliers were either very limited or that the companies had poor reviews. Eventually, we phoned TailorMade Sofas and were so impressed by the help given on the phone and the fact that they had been in business for so long, we decided to invest in the journey up to High Wycombe. It was worth every penny. The Sales person – Steve – was exceptionally knowledgeable about the products, giving us advice and guidance along the way. Is there nothing he doesn’t know about sofas?! There was absolutely no feeling of pressure – just proper professional customer service. We ordered our sofa and remarked as we drove away about what a good buying experience it had been. (We are both sales professionals so appreciate a good experience for a change – where the customers’ needs come first). The sofa was delivered at the agreed time and fits perfectly. (We had agreed which arms, cushions, legs etc we wanted and had even had it made slightly smaller to fit our space). Sorry if this sounds like an advertisement for this company but we are a genuine customer and would like to see this firm continuing to do really well. Don’t look anywhere else… buy from them! Take a bow TailorMade!

P Peters

Submit Testimonial

Required Field

What is your full name?
What do you think about us?
Contact Us

Why Us?

TailorMade Sofas believe in giving a high quality customer service, we ensure that every item made meets the high expectations of our customers. We manufacture to individual customers requirements and specifications.

Opening Hours

9:30-17:00
Monday - Saturday